Otsi

Kategooriad

Eurokalkulaator

1 EUR = 15,6466 EEK

Arvuta

Andrus Kivirähk - THE MAN WHO SPOKE SNAKISH - Black Cat (New York, USA) 2015

Andrus Kivirähk - THE MAN WHO SPOKE SNAKISH - Black Cat (New York, USA) 2015

Andrus Kivirähk - The Man Who Spoke Snakish - Black Cat (New York, USA) 2015

Rohkem infot


17,50 € -

1 toode on laos

NB! Hetkel viimane laos olev eksemplar.

Autor: Andrus Kivirähk
Pealkiri: The Man Who Spoke Snakish
Kirjastus: Black Cat, New York, USA
Sari: -
Tõlkija: Christopher Moseley
Kujundaja, illustraator: -
Väljaandmise aeg: 2015
Formaat: ca 14x21 cm, 442 lk., pehme köide
Kaal: ca 570 g
Seisukord: väga heas seisus vähekasutatud raamat

Märkused: "Mees, kes teadis ussisõnu" inglise keeles.

- - - - -

A bestseller in the author’s native country of Estonia, where the book is so well known that a popular board game has been created based on it, The Man Who Spoke Snakish is the imaginative and moving story of a boy who is tasked with preserving ancient traditions in the face of modernity.

Set in a fantastical version of medieval Estonia, The Man Who Spoke Snakish follows a young boy, Leemet, who lives with his hunter-gatherer family in the forest and is the last speaker of the ancient tongue of snakish, a language that allows its speakers to command all animals. But the forest is gradually emptying as more and more people leave to settle in villages, where they break their backs tilling the land to grow wheat for their “bread” (which Leemet has been told tastes horrible) and where they pray to a god very different from the spirits worshipped in the forest’s sacred grove. With lothario bears who wordlessly seduce women, a giant louse with a penchant for swimming, a legendary flying frog, and a young charismatic viper named Ints, The Man Who Spoke Snakish is a totally inventive novel for readers of David Mitchell, Sjón, and Terry Pratchett.